Embassy Holidays
    The Embassy will be closed to the public on the following days for the year 2016:
    01 January (Friday)     New Year's Day
    8 February (Monday)     Chinese New Year
    25 February (Thursday)     EDSA People Power Revolution 
    24 March (Thursday)     Maundy Thursday
    25 March (Friday)     Good Friday
    29 April (Friday)     Pesach (Passover)
    9 May (Monday)     Philippine elections
    11 May (Wednesday)     Yom Hazikaron (Israeli Memorial Day)
    *Embassy open until 2PM only
    12 May (Thursday)     Yom Haatzmaut (Israeli Independence Day)
    13 June (Monday)     Shavuot (Feast of the Pentecost)

    29 August (Monday)     National Heroes' Day
    3 to 4 October (Monday to Tuesday)      Rosh Hashanah (Jewish New Year)
    11 October (Tuesday)     Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement)
    *Embassy open until 12NN only
    12 October (Wednesday)     Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement)
    17 October (Monday)     Sukkot (Feast of the Tabernacles)​
    24 to 25 October (Monday to Tuesday)     Simchat Torah (Completion of the Torah Readings)
    31 October (Monday)     Additional Special Non-Working Day
    1 November (Tuesday)     All Saint's Day
    30 November (Wednesday)     Bonifacio Day
    30 December (Friday)     Rizal Day
    ** Local holidays for Eidl Fitr and Eidul Adha will be announced