Embassy Closures

Holiday & Closures 2015-5775-6

    The Embassy is closed on weekends and Australian public holidays. It is also closed or open for limited hours on Jewish and Israeli holidays.​

    Please see below for day-by-day information.
    Thursday, 1 January        New Year's Day                           Closed
    Monday, 26 January       Australia Day                               Closed
    Monday, 9 March            Canberra Day                              Closed
    Friday, 3 April                   Good Friday/Eve of Pesach      Closed
    Monday, 6 April               Easter Monday                            Closed
    Thursday, 9 April             Eve of 2nd Passover                   Closed from 1pm
    Friday, 10 April                 Passover                                       Closed
    Wednesday 22 April        Eve of Independence Day         Closed from 1pm
    Thursday, 23 April            Independence Day                    Closed
    Monday, 25 May              Shavout - Pentecost                  Closed
    Monday, 8 June                       Queen's Birthday                     Closed
    Monday, 14 September         Rosh Hashanah- New Year    Closed
    Tuesday, 15 September         Rosh Hashanah - New Year   Closed
    Tuesday, 22 September         Eve of Yom Kippur                  Closed from 12pm
    Wednesday, 23 September  Yom Kippur                               Closed
    Monday, 28 September         Sukkot/Family and Community Day        Closed
    Tuesday, 29 September         Sukkot                                       Closed
    Monday, 5 October          Simchat Torah/ Labour Day        Closed
    Tuesday, 6 October          Simchat Torah                                Closed
    Friday, 25 December        Christmas Day                               Closed
    Monday, 28 December    Boxing Day (26th postponed)     Closed