Embassy Closures

Holiday & Closures 2014/5774-5

  •    
    The Embassy is closed on weekends and Australian public holidays. It is also closed or open for limited hours on Jewish and Israeli holidays.​

    Please see below for day-by-day information.
  •  
     

    Wednesday, 1 January New Year's Day Closed
      
    Monday, 27 January Australia Day (postponed) Closed
      
    Monday, 10 March Canberra Day Closed
      
    Monday, 14 April Eve of Pesach - Passover 1pm
      
    Tuesday, 15 April Passover  Closed
      
    Wednesday, 16 April Passover Closed
      
    Friday,18 April Good Friday Closed
      
    Monday, 21 April 2nd Passover /Easter Monday Closed
      
    Tuesday, 22 April 2nd Passover Closed
      
    Friday, 25 April ANZAC Day Closed
      
    Monday, 5 May Eve Independence Day 1pm
      
    Tuesday, 6 May Independence Day Closed
      
    Tuesday, 3 June Eve Shavout - Penticost 1pm
      
    Wednesday, 4 June Shavout - Penticost Closed
      
    Thursday, 5 June Shavout - Penticost Closed
      
    Monday, 9 June Queen's Birthday Closed
      
    Wednesday, 24 September Rosh Hashanah - Eve of New year 1pm
      
    Thursday, 25 September Rosh Hashanah - New Year Closed
      
    Friday, 26 September Rosh Hashanah - New Year Closed
      
    Monday, 29 September Family and Community Day Closed
      
    Friday, 3 October Eve of Yom Kippur 12pm
      
    Monday, 7 October Labour Day Closed
      
    Wednesday, 8 October Eve of Sukkot - Feast of Tabernacles 1pm
      
    Thursday, 9 October Sukkot - Feast of Tabernacles Closed
      
    Friday, 10 October Sukkot - Feast of Tabernacles Closed
      
    Wednesday, 15 October Eve Simchat Torah 1pm
      
    Thursday, 16 October Simchat Torah Closed
      
    Friday, 17 October Simchat Torah Closed
      
    Thursday, 25 December Christmas Day Closed
      
    Friday, 26 December Boxing Day Closed