Operating Hours/ Holidays

Operating Hours/ Holidays

  •    
    ANNOUNCEMENT
      
    The Consular Section is open to the public by appointment ONLY. 

    Appointments must be made ONLINE.

    (Exception: no appointment necessary for citizens requiring a life
    certificate)

     The Consulate is open Monday to Friday from 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
     
    Telephone Reception Hours for Consular Services from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm at: (416) 640-8505 or Fax: (416) 640-8555
     
     
    • Holidays 2016 

      New Year’s Day

      Friday, January 1

      Family Day

      Monday, February 15

      Good Friday

      Friday, March 25

      Easter Monday

      Monday, March 28

      Passover Eve (2pm close)

      Friday, April 22

      Passover Eve (2pm close)

      Thursday, April 28

      Passover 7th day

      Friday, April 29

      Israel Memorial Day (2pm close)

      Wednesday, May 11

      Israel Independence Day

      Thursday, May 12

      Victoria Day

      Monday, May 23

      Shavuot 2nd Day

      Monday, June 13

      Canada Day

      Friday, July 1

      Civic Holiday

      Monday, August 1

      Labour Day

      Monday, September 5

      Rosh Hashana 1st day

      Monday, October 3

      Rosh Hashana 2nd day

      Tuesday, October 4

      Thanksgiving Day

      Monday, October 10

      Yom Kipur Eve (2pm close)

      Tuesday, October 11

      Yom Kipur

      Wednesday, October 12

      Sukot 1st day

      Monday, October 17

      Sukot 2nd day

      Tuesday, October 18

      Shmini Atzeret

      Monday, October 24

      Simchat Torah

      Tuesday, October 25

      Remembrance Day

      Friday, November 11

      Boxing Day

      Monday, December 26

      ​​
    •  
       
     
     
     
     
  •  
     
  •